Browsing Tag

wedding

lifestyle

A Santa Barbara Wedding with Jenny Yoo

My sister (Frances) and new brother-in-law (Brandon) had the perfect set up for their California wedding at the Rincon Beach Club in Carpinteria a month ago! ! From my own kids walking down the aisle as ring bearer & flower girl to the groom being the DJ at the reception, everything was so magical!  We partnered with Jenny Yoo for my maid of honor dress & to feature my daughter’s flower girl dress.  Scroll below to see all the images & also the details of the wedding!  You can also see videos on my Instagram stories here.
Huge shout out to their photographer I Heart My Groom for capturing all these images!




(Shop Lainey’s flower girl dress here)

 

Favorite Moment: The highlight of our reception was when the groom started his DJ set and got the party started!  The excitement and celebration in the room created an incredible energy on the dance floor, and you could tell how much fun everyone was having.  Towards the end of his set, he played the bride’s favorite song then joined her on the dance floor.

Getting ready:

(Matching Robes: Plum Pretty Sugar)


(Bridal gifts from Shop At Bash)

(Matching PJS from Piyama!)

All the Details:

Wedding Dress – Amy Kuschel https://amykuschel.com/ from Glamour Closet http://glamourcloset.com/closet/index.asp
Bridesmaid Dresses – Jenny Yoo https://www.jennyyoo.com/ and BHLDN https://www.bhldn.com/
Groom’s Suit – Top Man https://us.topman.com/
Groomsmen Suits – Jos. A. Banks https://www.josbank.com/

Make Up and Hair – LunaBella  http://lunabellamakeupart.com/
Hair Accessories – Ancora Boutique https://www.etsy.com/shop/ancoraboutique
Florist – Grass Roots http://grassrootssb.com/
Wedding Venue – Rincon Beach Club http://eventsbyrincon.com/rincon-beach-club-santa-barbara
Wedding Planner – Carol Borowitz at Events by Rincon

Transportation – Santa Barbara Trolley https://www.sbtrolley.com/
Photographer and Videographer – I Heart My Groom https://www.iheartmygroom.com/
Ceremony Music – Laurie Rasmussen https://www.laurierasmussen.com/
Hotel Accommodations – Inn on Summer Hill https://www.innonsummerhill.com/
All photos Copyright by I Heart My Groom.